Join | Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In
Delegate Council

Delegate Council is the body responsible for representing and being a forum for expressing and realizing regional interests and concerns is the Delegate Council.   

The Delegate Council shall a) participate in the amendment of the Bylaws and Articles of Incorporation, b) nominate Officers and Directors to the Board of Directors, and c) adopt rules and procedures for the conduct of its business not otherwise in conflict with these Bylaws or NAMB Policy & Procedures.   

What are the qualifications and terms of delegates?

Each state and/or regional affiliate in good standing with NAMB shall have two delegates. Each delegate must be a member of his/her State Association as well as a member in good standing of NAMB. Each delegate should be appointed or elected to a term of one year. In addition, all Officers and Directors of NAMB shall be non- voting members of the Delegate Council and the President-elect of NAMB shall chair all meetings of the Delegate Council.

When no current affiliation agreement has been executed for a state or no state association exists, the chair of Delegate Council, with approval of a majority of the NAMB Board, may authorize a Professional Member who is a resident of that state to participate on behalf of his/her state.   

When should delegates be reported to NAMB by each state?

Each state must report their delegates to the NAMB office forty-five days (45) days in advance of the NAMB annual meeting of each year. The Board shall prepare an annual report to be made to the Delegate Council at its meeting in conjunction with the annual meeting of the membership.   

When does Delegate Council meet?

Delegate Council has face to face meetings at NAMB's three national events - NAMB Focus, NAMB Legislative in Regulatory Conference and NAMB National - our annual membership meeting.

If you are looking for more information or have questions regarding Delegate Council, please contact Kimber White, CRMS, NAMB President-Elect and Delegate Council Chair, via email at or via phone at (202) 434-8250.